• Email: dmnndl@163.com
  • Tel: +852 63592147 (English) 13502461341 (Chinese)
  • Wechat: 13502461341
  • QQ: 2056773349


Conference Speakers

Keynote Speaker I
Prof. Kaushik Rajashekara, University of Houston, USA (IEEE Fellow)

Kaushik Rajashekara (Life Fellow, IEEE) received the Ph.D. degree in electrical engineering from the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India. In 1989, he joined the Delphi Division of General Motors Corporation, Indianapolis, IN, USA, as a Staff Project Engineer. In Delphi and General Motors, he held various lead technical and managerial positions, and was a Technical Fellow and the Chief Scientist for developing propulsion and power electronics systems for electric, hybrid, and fuel cell vehicle systems. In 2006, he joined Rolls-Royce Corporation, as a Chief Technologist for electric systems for electric and hybrid aircraft systems. In 2012, he joined the University of Texas at Dallas, TX, USA, as a Distinguished Professor of engineering. Since 2016, he has been a Distinguished Professor of engineering with the University of Houston, Houston, TX. He has authored or coauthored more than 250 papers in international journals and conferences, holds 37 U.S. and 15 foreign patents, and has written one book. He has given more than 200 invited presentations in international conferences and universities. His research interests include power and energy conversion, transportation electrification, renewable energy, and microgrid systems. He was elected as a Member of the U.S. National Academy of Engineering in 2012, Fellow of Indian National Academy of Engineering in 2013, and a Member of the Chinese Academy of Engineering in 2021. He was a recipient of numerous awards, including the 2022 Global Energy Prize, 2021 IEEE Medal on Environment & Safety Technologies, and 2013 IEEE Richard Harold Kaufmann Award, for his contributions to electrification of transportation and renewable energy.


Keynote Speaker II
Prof. Udaya K. Madawala, The University of Auckland, New Zealand (IEEE Fellow)

Udaya K. Madawala (Fellow, IEEE), received the B.Sc. (hons.) degree in electrical engineering from the University of Moratuwa, Moratuwa, Sri Lanka, in 1986, and the Ph.D. degree in power electronics from the University of Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand, in 1993, as a Commonwealth Doctoral Scholar.,He is currently a Full Professor. He has more than 250 IEEE and IET journal and international conference publications and holds a number of patents related to wireless power transfer and power converters. He has more than 30 years of both industry and research experience in the fields of power electronics and energy. His research interests include power electronics, wireless power transfer, vehicle-to-grid applications, and renewable energy.,Prof. Madawala is a Distinguished Lecturer of IEEE Power Electronic Society. He has served both IEEE Power Electronics and Industrial Electronics Societies in numerous roles, relating to conferences, technical committees, and chapter activities. He is currently an Associate Editor of IEEE Transactions on Power Electronics, and a Member of the Sustainable Energy Systems Technical Committee and the Oceania Liaison Chair of Membership Development Committee of IEEE Power Electronics Society.


Keynote Speaker III
Prof. Robert Minasian, The University of Sydney, Australia (IEEE Life Fellow)

Professor Minasian is a Chair Professor with the School of Electrical and Information Engineering. His research has made key contributions to microwave photonics, and he is internationally renowned as a world leader in the field of photonic signal processing. He is recognized as an author of one of the top 1% most highly cited papers in his field worldwide. Professor Minasian has contributed over 412 research publications, including Invited Papers in the IEEE Transactions and Journals. He has presented 100 Plenary, Keynote and Invited Papers at leading international conferences. He has served as Chair, Program Chair, steering and technical committees of numerous international conferences. He is the Founding Director of the Fibre-optics and Photonics Laboratory. Professor Minasian was the recipient of the ATERB Medal. He is a Life Fellow of the IEEE Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, a Fellow of the European Academy of Sciences, a Fellow of the Optical Society of America (now Optica), and a Fellow of The Royal Society of NSW.


Keynote Speaker IV
Prof. Qinghe Du, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China

Qinghe Du (Member, IEEE) received the B.S. degree in information engineering and the M.S. degree in information and communications engineering from Xi’an Jiaotong University, China, in 2001 and 2004, respectively, and the Ph.D. degree in computer engineering from Texas A&M University, College Station, USA, in 2010. He is currently a Professor with the School of Information and Communications Engineering, Xi’an Jiaotong University. He has published over 100 technical papers in refereed international conferences and journals. His research interests include mobile wireless communications and networking. He received the Best Paper Awards of the IEEE GLOBECOM 2007, IEEE COMCOMAP 2019, and IEEE/CIC ICCC 2021. He received the Best Paper Awards of China Communications in 2017 and 2020, respectively. He has served and/or serves as an Associate Editor for IEEE Communications Letters, the Guest Editor for IEEE Network, an Area Editor for KSIl Transactions on Internet and Information Systems, and an Editor for Electronics.